For Your Glory

Hey God,

Just wanted to have a little chat with You before I rest my eyes. Thank You for the joy You brought in my day, it was simply amazing and full of so much laughter. I know You chuckle too when You see Your daughter have a good laugh! Such a sight huh, seeing me place my hand over my core as I tilt my head back ever so slightly to let out my sound of amusement. You know it’s good when my foot goes back a little too. Oh, Jesus. I love you, and thank You for loving me in spite of me, the piece of work that I am. Thank You for: keeping me in Your presence, never leaving me, always listening, comforting me…no one holds me close like You do Lord. Thank You for providing and opening doors when I was in need of Your helping hand. Thank You for being You. You never cease to amaze me. Even the little things You do make me oh so glad.

Thank You for being a forgiving Father too and not treating me how I deserve. I know I can be nasty and just plain rude towards others (in my thoughts), I am so sorry. Especially towards my co-worker. She’s the friendliest, most forgiving, understanding, loving, and joyful person I’ve EVER been around. I would question myself why she’s like that every single day. There was not one day where she let our students misbehavior towards her or others deter her from her happiness in the classroom. I would find myself kind of irritated at her perkiness, but how dare I, if anything, my spirit needed to be more like hers. Forgive me Jesus! I see now, You want me to be joyous in all that I do. “Be full of joy in the Lord always. I will say again, be full of joy. Let everyone see that you are gentle and kind.” Philippians 4:4
You want me to be like You, Christ-like. I want to be more like You…and I’m trying. Help me please. Create in me a clean heart, renew my spirit oh God.

Father, I want to be intentional with You. I know that You’re calling me to another level in You, and Father I just want to be ready. Keep me hungry and thirsty for more of You, to know more of You. The essence of who You are. To know You is to know myself, who You created me to be. A lady after Your own heart, captured by Your glory.


2 thoughts on “For Your Glory

Leave a comment