Qualified.

Have you ever felt like you didn’t meet the requirements for a certain opportunity?

I looked up a program this morning…it had to do with traveling abroad to teach in urban areas. When I looked at the requirements I exited out of that browser so fast! I just knew I didn’t need to be looking at that ha! They were asking for A LOT of money (and other stuff I thought was ludicrous). I didn’t even finish reading the last bullet point. Im gonna apply though…I saved the website address lol. It’s in my heart to travel abroad and work with children. God is able. He’ll make a way.

However, I have this friend who surprisingly is an Education major. Never would’ve guessed. Great with children too, amazing. Well he has all these great abilities but he’s not living to his full potential. I don’t think he knows that he is qualified. This dude has so much potential to succeed in life and not be stuck where he is. Lord.

If only we didn’t look at ourselves as someone who didn’t measure up to a certain criteria. If only we viewed ourselves as the man or woman God has called us to be. Imagine where we would be. It’s imperative we know the God we serve so we can know ourselves. To live out our full potential. To live this life with purpose. We are a chosen generation.

Lord we wanna be used by you. Don’t look us over. We’re waiting for you broken. We want to be used by You.

Call out to Him….Here I am Lord.


Leave a comment